Privacy Policy
About Us

The First National Bank of McGehee was chartered in 1974 and has operated continuously in Desha County since its inception. The original Board of Directors, led by Henry Anthony, Chairman of the Board, and Carl Lucky, Jr., Vice Chairman of the Board, hired Fred Denton, to serve as the President/CEO, of the Bank.

Operations began in a trailer until a modern building was completed in February 1975. The new building was designed to meet the needs of the bank and the local community well into the twenty-first century. Two branches were later opened. Our Tillar Branch location was opened in 1983, and our FNB II location was built on Highway 65 in McGehee in 1997 and occupied in January 1998.

In 2008 Fred Denton retired after 35 years of service as the Bank’s President.  He was replaced by Jim Daniels, a McGehee native and Graduate of the University of Arkansas at Monticello, as the Bank’s second President.  Though there have been changes to the Board, and to the Bank’s management, our primary mission is to serve the banking needs of McGehee and surrounding areas. Through the years, the bank has enjoyed a high level of local support, which has helped become a driving force of the local banking market.

[ Home | Deposits | Loans | Other Services | Online Services | Branches &  ATM  | About Us | Contact Us | FDIC Estimator | Protect Your Identity ]
Privacy Policy Notices, Terms, and Conditions | Design & Hosting by Harland Financial Solutions, Inc.
Browser Requirements | Copyright Harland Financial Solutions, Inc. All Rights Reserved.